Capturing Specific Field Value From Another App

Hello,

First off, I apologize if the solution to my problem is easy and I am missing something. I am fairly new to working with APIs.

In the app I am working on, I need to iterate through a table and upon each iteration, capture the value of a field in the source app of a lookup field associated with the current table row. I am able to capture the value, but when I attempt to push() that value into an array (which I want to use after the iteration is complete), the order in which the values are added to the array do not mimic the order of the table rows. They seem to change randomly.

Following is a screen capture *.gif of the issue shown in the console. My expected result was that the nums array would show [“4.9”], then [“4.9”, “2.5”], then [“4.9”, “2.5”, “11.7”]. However, in the example below, that array shows as [“4.9”], then [“2.5”, “4.9”], then [“4.9”, “11.7”, “2.5”]. Again, it doesn’t always follow this pattern and sometimes the issue doesn’t occur until the 6th or 7th event trigger. Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Here is my code:

(function() {
'use strict';

var testing = [
'app.record.create.change.qty',
'app.record.edit.change.qty'
];

kintone.events.on(testing, function(event) {
var nums = [];
var record = event.record;
var garmentsTable = record.garments.value;

var callback = function(e){
nums.push(e.record.unitPrice.value);
}

var opt_errback = function(event){
var errmsg = 'There was an error when retrieving the data';
if (event.message !== undefined){
errmsg += '' + event.message;
}
console.log(errmsg);
}

garmentsTable.forEach((i) => {
var recID = i.value.recID.value;
kintone.api('/k/v1/record', 'GET', {app: 19, id: recID}, callback, opt_errback);
});

console.log(nums)

return event;
});
}());