Plug-in to Create PDF based on User Input

Hello,

Is there a free Kintone plugin that can generate PDFs based on user input?
I am new to Kintone and am looking for a free plugin that generates and automatically attaches the PDF (based on the record input) to the record itself.

Thank you.

Hello @romel.rada ,

Welcome to the Kintone Developer Forum & thank you for posting your question!

Four “solutions” to your question:

1. A Kintone partner has a plug-in that fits your needs (Print Creator); however, there is a monthly fee.
  2. Kintone does offer free plug-ins, but only a PDF Preview plug-in is related to PDF files.
  3. It is possible to build your own plug-in using open-source JavaScript libraries that can take in Kintone record data and generate PDFs.
  4. Use No-Code automation tools (ex/ Zapier) to integrate the Kintone App with PDF generators (ex/ PDFMonkey) so PDFs can be easily generated.

I recommend checking out solutions 1 and 4 first.

Here is more information on each solution:

Print Creator Plug-In

Print Creator is a plug-in that allows you to create PDF files and batch print using data in Kintone. You can also customize the PDF file with your own template.

Tutorial going over the plug-in: Generate and Save Custom Forms within the Kintone Record

Pricing (as of writing): $120/month per subdomain

For more information, refer to the Print Creator Add-on - Kintone Exentions page.

PDF Preview Plug-In

Kintone does provide free plug-ins to boost your Kintone Apps.

For the full list of plug-ins, check out Native Kintone Plug-ins page.

One of the free plug-ins is the PDF Preview plug-in which allows you to preview the PDF files within the Kintone record.

For more information, refer to the PDF Preview Plug-in page.

JavaScript Customizations

JS libraries such as pdfmake and jsPDF can take in JSON data and generate PDFs.

Here are related tutorials that can help you get started:

No-Code Integration